Lincoln Park Stroll

Just a quick post. I want to see my pictures again.

Took a stroll down Fullerton to the park and zoo and took many, many photos. This is the architectural part of the stroll. These are my favorites.

I love this one. Everything is in balance.

Symmetry

This is the same building as the “possibly Chekhov” photo in the previous post, thirty years later.

Conservatory 2011

Isn’t this great, colored terracotta and glazed brick with Mies as a background.

Dentist

One of my earliest memories is sitting with my mother outside of this hospital, I think we were waiting for someone or maybe just resting.

Hospital

Can you imagine actually living in a house like this?

There are two chain links at the top of the triangle over the window and on the peak of the roof. Interesting.

Next post: plants and animals

This entry was posted in Architecture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

